You are here

Contact us

HEADQUARTERS - LEBANON
Street address: Dalia Building 2nd Floor, Bashir El Kassar Street, Verdun, Beirut, Lebanon 1108-2010
Office Tel. + 961 1 843472/813303
Office fax: + 961 1 804071/01-843473

UNITED ARAB EMIRATES
Dr. Azaiez Belgacem
Coordinator, Arabian Peninsula Regional Program
Ministry of Climate Change & Environment
Sheikh Zaid Road after Al Hoot Supermarket
( Al Rawdha Area) Ajman - UAE
Tel: +971 65271234 Dubai number +971 4 2389513
Fax : +971 6 5272245
E-mail: Icarda-Dubai@cgiar.org;a.belgacem@cgiar.org

Uzbekistan
Dr. Ram Sharma
Head, Program Facilitation Unit (PFU), CGIAR Regional Program for Central Asia and the Caucasus
6/106, Osiyor Str.
100 084, Tashkent
Tel: +998-71-237 21 30/ 69/ 04
Fax: +998-71-120-71-25
E-Mail: ICARDA-Tashkent@cgiar.org;r.c.sharma@cgiar.org

IRAN
Dr. Seyed Yaghoub Sadeghian Motahar
Country Manager of Iran
Yemen Avenue, Evin
Tehran
Tel: +98-21-22400094
Fax : +98 21 224 018 55
Email: S.Sadeghian@cgiar.org

AFGHANISTAN
Dr. Yashpal Saharawat
Country Manager
House No. 165
First Section of Karta-e-Parwan
Near Baharistan Movie Theater
In Front of Power Distribution Station
Kabul
Mobile: +93-799-216-325
E-mail: y.saharawat@cgiar.org

PAKISTAN
Dr. Abdul Majid
Country Manager
National Agriculture Research Center (NARC)
Park Road, Islamabad
Tel: +92-51-9255178-9/+92-51-9255581
Fax: +92-51-9255178
E-mail: a.majid@cgiar.org

TURKEY
Dr. Keser Mesut
Country Manager and Turkey/BIGMP
ICARDA-CIMMYT
Sehit Cem Ersever Caddesi No: 9-11
Tarla Bitkileri Merkez Arastirma Enstitusu Icinde
Yenimahalle, Ankara 06170
Tel: +90-312-3448777/3271631/3271657
Fax : +90-312-3270798
E-mail: ICARDA-Turkey@cgiar.org;m.keser@cgiar.org

LEBANON

Beirut
Dr. Hassan Machlab
County Manager-Lebanon
Dalia Bldg, 2nd Floor
Bashir El Kassar Street
Verdun Area, next to Arab Bank
Tel: +961-1-813303/1
Fax: +961-1-804071
E-mail: ICARDA-Beirut@cgiar.org;H.Machlab@cgiar.org
Po box 114-5055

Terbol
ICARDA
Beka’a Valley ,Zahle
Near Terbol Public School
Tel: +961-8-955127
Fax: +961-8-955128
Mobile +961-70-896066

E-mail: ICARDA-Terbol@cgiar.org;H.Machlab@cgiar.org

SYRIA

Aleppo Guesthouse
New Aleppo Area
Area 4, Ebn Tufail Avenue
Aleppo, Syria
Tel: +963-21-5211822/5211828
Fax: +63-21-5211057
E-Mail: ICARDA@cgiar.org

IISA Aleppo office
Ahmed Khalil Moudaress Bldg.
Adjacent to Government Guesthouse
Aleppo / Damascus Highway
P.O. Box 5466
Aleppo, Syria

Damascus
Head, Damascus Office
ICARDA
Masr Street - Four buildings after Orient Bank
Bakdounis Bldg - Basement
Damascus
Tel : +963-11- 3331455/3320482
Fax : +963-11- 3320483
E-Mail: icarda-damascus@cgiar.org

TUNISIA
Institut National de la Recherche Agronomique de Tunis - INRAT
Rue Hédi Karray; CP 2049 Ariana - Tunisia
Post Office Box: PB 435 El Menzah 1 - 1004 Tunis - Tunisia
Tel No. +216 71752099- 71752134(Main Lines)
Fax No. +216 71753170 (Main Line)

MOROCCO
ICARDA
Station Exp. INRA-Quich
Rue Hafiane Cherkaoui. Agdal
Rabat – Instituts
ICARDA Rabat Office
Po Box 6299,
Postal code : 10112

Tel: +212-5-37-682909
Fax : +212-5-37-675496
E-mail: E.oumekaltoum@cgiar.org;S.El-Bawi@cgiar.org

Egypt
ICARDA ( Office 1 )
Dr. Aladdin Hamwieh
Acting - Regional Coordinator-Nile Valley & Red Sea (NVRSP) and Chickpea Breeder/Biotechnologist
7 Abdelhadi Saleh Street, Off of Nile Street, Swiss Air Building, Floor 14, Giza, Egypt 
PO BOX: 2416
Cairo
Office: +20233367514 ,+20233367697  
Fax: +20-2-35728099
E-mail: a.hamwieh@CGIAR.ORG;ICARDA-Cairo@cgiar.org

ICARDA (Office 2 ) 
Mr. Francesco Finocchio
Director of HR and Adminstration
2 Port Said, Victoria Sq
Ismail El-Shaaer Building
Tel: +20 2 23591143, +20 2 23591128
E-mail: F.finocchio@cgiar.org
Ms. Hiba Eimesh: H.Eimesh@cgiar.org

Sudan
Dr. Hassan El-Awad
Sudan Office Country Manager
ICARDA Khartoum Office
Agricultural Research Corporation
Shambat Research Station
Khartoum
Tel +249-185216178
E-mail: h.el-awad@cgiar.org

ETHIOPIA
Dr. Zewdie Bishaw
Head - Seed Unit/Acting Regional Coordinator for Sub-Saharan Regional Program (SSARP)
Coordinator Sub-Saharan Africa Program
ICARDA c/o ILRI
Addis Ababa
Tel: +251-11-617 2280/6172281
Fax: +251-11-617 2001
Email: ICARDA-Ethiopia@cgiar.org;Z.Bishaw@cgiar.org

JORDAN
Street Address:
Yousef Sukkar street
Building no. 8 (ground floor)
Hay Rawabi, Wadi Seer Area (behind Abdallah Ghosheh st.)
Amman
PO: Box: 950764
Area 11195
Tel: +962-6-5920120
Fax: +962-6-5920395
E-mail: ICARDA-Jordan@cgiar.org

PALESTINE
Dr. Abdallah Alimari
ICARDA National Coordinator in Palestine
Jenin, Qabatiah, National Agricultural Research Center (NARC)
Nablus Street, Alshohada junction
West Bank
Tel: +970-42515451
E-mail: A.Alimari@cgiar.org

OMAN
Dr. Mohamed Ben Salah
Date Palm Specialist and Project Coordinator
Directorate General of Agriculture & Livestock Research
Rumais, Barka
Tel: +968 26893578/26893571 
Fax : +968 26893572
E-mail: M.Ben-Salah@cgiar.org;M.Irfan@cgiar.org

INDIA
Dr. Ashutosh Sarker
Coordinator for South Asia & China Regional Program & Food legume Breeder
Office Block-C, NASC Complex
DPS Marg, Pusa
New Delhi-110012
Tel: +91-11-25847505/25847502/25847500/25847504
Fax : +91-11-25847503
Email: A.Sarker@cgiar.org;p.adhya@cgiar.org